Skip to Content


Outstanding Composition Teacher Award

2019 Katie Jo LaRiviere, Graduate Employee

2018 Tia NorthCareer Instructor

2017 Emily Simnitt, Senior Instructor

2016 Tina Boscha, Senior Instructor

2015 April Anson, Graduate Employee

Excellence in Teaching Award

2019 Angela Rovak, Graduate Employee

2018 Kara Clevinger, Career Instructor

2017 Celeste Reeb, Graduate Employee

2016 Avinnash Tiwari, Career Instructor

Equity and Inclusion in the Composition Classroom Award

2019 Kara Clevinger, Senior Instructor

2019 Kate Myers, Senior Instructor

2019 Commendation, Kate Huber, Graduate Employee

2018 Mike Copperman, Senior Instructor II

2017 Gina Filo, Graduate Employee

2016 Alison Lau Stephens, Career Instructor

Exemplary Student Essay Award

2019 Sydney Aston
“Unbottling A Solution To Worldwide Pollution”
Nominated by Nate Otjen (WR 122)

2017 Simone Wilson
“Environmental Racism in the EPA”
Nominated by Brian Gazaille (WR 123)

2016 Rayanna Borchard
“Intensive Livestock Farming, Environmental Impacts, and Meat Reduction”
Nominated by Kristy Bryant-Berg (WR 123)